The Second Week of Coding

This week also had been very hectic because of the exams. AAAAHHH finally I am done with exams. This week I managed to do only few things. Right now I am stuck with my form controller. I think I don’t have any problems with hibernate and mapping. They seem to be pretty fine. I am planning to put my code in the svn repository once I am done with my form controller. All I have to do now with it is once my form is submitted the values should hierarchically stored in the table. Hope I will solve it soon. After this I still have “manage hierarchy section” I think that can be done easily once I complete this controller. But I must appreciate Rwanda Registration Module. It helped me a lot. Actually Brian insisted me to have a look at Rwanda Registration Module and Printing Module. In Rwanda Registration they have the address hierarchy facility. Though the locations are already stored in there and pulled out in the forms the codes can be used as reference and it instantly gives us some sparks to resolve some issue. Since its really late in the night my brain (oops… this is the third time i writing brian instead brain and correcting it…) is totally exhausted and I cannot get where am I stuck in this form controller. Tomorrow I gotta catch Daniel and solve this. It has been two weeks but still I have not complete the form thing. Again I have to speed up myself. You see I am the laziest person in the world 😛

Last week Ben and Paul enquired me about the Lambda Probe. And I replied to their comments. Actually Lambda Probe works fine for me. The main thing it helps me is in maintaining the system performance and not slowing down the firefox. But still I have to figure out one thing. When I delete my old module and try to upload the new modified one  I am getting  an error message saying “addresshierarchysupport-1.0.omod is already associated with a loaded module”. I thought to ask about this in IRC last week but forgot somehow because of exams. How will it be associated when there’s no modules at all in the module repository. Then everytime I have to restart my application to get the module to work in the system and LambdaProbe helps me to do that quickly without any troubles.

Leave a comment